checking in

Not too much to report today – except for a lifestyle overhaul for Kate and I! The uni gym is offering a month’s access for £25 which we decided to take them up on, and have planned a hectic exercise schedule that I have no doubt we will severely regret this time next week.

IMG_1256

In keeping with our new keep fit regime, we are doing our best to stay away from our house vice: baking. However we are not total angels just yet so the other day when the cake-cravings hit, we headed to the corner shop, melted down some giant buttons and chopped up some spare fruit for a spontaneous fondue session in front of one of my all time favourite films, St Trinian’s. I’d forgotten just how much I love that movie and it was a fab way to spend the evening!

IMG_1254

Yesterday saw our long-awaited gym induction. It was raining when we left the house and neither of us were feeling very motivated but as soon as I jumped on my cross trainer I was so glad we’d come and actually – shock – enjoyed myself!

We were feeling very virtuous and good about ourselves when we got home – and then Kate’s friend Hannah decided to come round, and all of a sudden a bottle and a half of wine was introduced and we were having an impromptu girls’ night in. We deserved a reward though, right?

IMG_1255

This evening we’re off to Cornwall for a weekend at my friend Will’s house in Fowey. I am SO excited about this, we’re having a massive catch up with the boys from first year, so I’m sure there’ll be country walks, cider and wholesome pictures galore when I get back!

 

Leave a Reply

