as told by instagram

This weekend brought the highlight of my summer so far: Lucy’s birthday party. However, that definitely deserves a post of its own, so for now I’m going to concentrate on the week leading up to it. The sun has been making a welcome re-appearance every now and again, and I’ve been doing my best to make the most of it! Here’s what I’ve been up to, as told by my Instagram account:

IMG_1944

My sister and I made these mint choc chip cupcakes, using this recipe from Nigella’s website. I think they are easily the best cupcakes I’ve ever made and they went down a treat!

IMG_1950

I’ve been spending a lot of time at theΒ LakesΒ near my house – inspired by my dad, who is suddenly a keen cyclist, I’ve been taking a spare bike out and also trying to run, although the warm weather has made that more difficult than usual. On Thursday me and a few friends headed down to sit by the canal in the sun for a while and spotted this guy and his cool canoe, which I loved!

IMG_1954

As soon as Nails Inc emailed me to tell me about their special Royal Baby nail varnish, I knew I HAD to have it. Lucky for me my lovely mummy & brother conspired to get it for me. Sparkly lid, a gorgeous blue colour named after my birthday and princely birthday twin and a special royal bag – I’m in love.

IMG_1963

On Friday, my friend Lottie hosted a BBQ at her house with an impressive array of delicious meat and side dishes. It was so lovely to catch up with everybody again!

IMG_1985

I’m a huge fan of St Pancras’ latest marketing campaign. Love seeing my name plastered all over the place!

IMG_1991

One of the many highlights of Lucy’s party was the photobooth, which we took at least 400 pictures in. This is just a hint of what is to come.

IMG_2001

We have my aunt and cousins staying at the minute, and yesterday saw a day of pancake making, board game playing and baking. We finished off with pizzas made from scratch, which, again, were a huge success.

On Thursday I’m off to Portugal for the weekend, which I’m hugely excited about. I can’t believe it’s only a month or so till I return to Exeter – this summer is flying by!

 

One thought on “as told by instagram

Leave a Reply

