Homecoming

I’ve been very absent this week. That’s because I was off pulling off the best and biggest surprise I have ever been a part of – specifically, a top-secret trip across the pond to Williamsburg, VA for homecoming weekend.

It took us a LONG time to figure out what exactly homecoming was – when we were involved in it the first time around, I had no idea what was actually going on – but since leaving William & Mary, it all makes so much sense. Basically Homecoming is a dedicated weekend (and preceding week) where W&M alumni come back to visit – and PARTY. We desperately wanted to go last year but only Emily managed it, and so this year when our plans finally came to fruition (only a week before we left, I might add!), we decided not to tell a soul – only Lydia, who agreed to pick us up from Richmond.

I have honestly never been so excited as we were on the long long flight from London to Richmond (via Philadelphia) and we were SO excited for our big reveal. Β Luckily things went exactly according to plan and after spending some time running through trees and giggling like idiots, we were greeted with even better reactions than we had ever imagined.

I think all our BFFs were pretty happy to see us…

IMG_1196

IMG_1199

IMG_1203

IMG_1206

IMG_1207

 

IMG_1210

IMG_1211

IMG_1213

Needless to say, the rest of the trip passed in a total blur of happy reunions, my first – and subsequent hundred or so – legal American drinks, frat houses, sorority sisters, and ridiculous amounts of fun roaming around Williamsburg and all the fratty delights it has to offer. There’s no way I’d be able to describe it so here are some pictures that I think sum up an utterly and completely priceless weekend!

IMG_1219

IMG_1221

IMG_1228

IMG_1234

IMG_1239

IMG_1243

IMG_1259

IMG_1264

IMG_1267

IMG_1268

IMG_1284

IMG_1286

IMG_1293

IMG_1294

IMG_1307

IMG_1316

IMG_1335

IMG_1349

IMG_1353

IMG_1371

As the three of us are basically cursed when it comes to travelling, naturally we returned to England in the midst of the “St Jude Storm.” After a 2 hour 40 minute delay on our flight, I landed in Heathrow to the news that no trains would be leaving anytime London and after a long, long, miserable day between Waterloo and Paddington, made it home to a mountain of work. BUT it was all 100% worth it because I had one of the best weekends of my life!

Also, I have a lot more exciting (not so secret) things lined up in the next few weeks so normal posting schedule will be resuming soon, I promise!

One thought on “Homecoming

Leave a Reply

