Southwest Bloggers Meet

So as I said in my last post, on Saturday I headed down to Gandy Street for the Southwest Bloggers Meet, organised by the fabulous Liza and Kerry.

IMG_0089

IMG_0090

I knew it was mostly beauty bloggers going so I was a little bit out of my depth but I needn’t have worried, everybody was so lovely! There were about 50 girls there so it was a really great turn out; some girls (Nicole & Becky) had come all the way from Plymouth or Bristol which was a great effort. There were also a fair few fellow students there, including Albertine and Sophie, who actually does the exact same MA course as me – small world! I had a lovely time mingling with everybody and chatting about blogging habits, Christmas wishlists and so on and so on.

IMG_0107

The lovely girls of Lush had come too, to show off more of their Christmas gift ideas. I was treated to a hand and arm massage using the Snow Fairy massage bar which left my arms smelling delicious (and very slightly sparkly – always a good thing)

IMG_0100

IMG_0096

The girls had also put together one hell of a raffle with some fab prizes, and as we left we were treated to an absolutely jam-packed goody bag which Tas and I had a great time delving through when I got home! I’ve never done a beauty post but I might do a little round up of the products I’ve used and liked at some point, if I’m feeling brave enough…

IMG_0109

Just as we were leaving there was time for a last group shot of everybody together. Image credit for this one goes to Kerry herself.

As always, big thank you to Liza and Kerry for organising – it’s always so lovely to meet other bloggers and compare how everybody does things, and I am loving how many events there are going on in the SW right now!

4 thoughts on “Southwest Bloggers Meet

Leave a Reply

