Bits & Bobs

I may have had a lovely Christmas, but it’s all caught up with me now and I am feeling distinctly gross. Nevertheless, being at home all the time has meant that I’ve had my camera on me at all times and so I’ve at least been able to document all the lounging around and eating I’ve been doing!

When I was at home a couple of weeks ago we got the trees done, but nothing else, so I was pleased to return home to find the rest of the house looking all sparkly and lovely.

 

IMG_0628

IMG_0629
IMG_0631

Returning home after Christmas, I found a gift my mum had forgotten to gift: a tin absolutely crammed full of THE most delicious Ghirardelli squares. They come in a range of crazy flavours which I’ve had lots of fun trying out – my favourite is definitely the pumpkin spice caramel which is pretty muchΒ divine.

IMG_0622

IMG_0619

IMG_0621

On Saturday I actually left the house for our Secret Santa gift swap with my home friends. Sofie had offered not only to host but also to cook which was very kind of her, so we had a little Mexican-themed Friendmas.

IMG_0636

IMG_0637

I was very spoilt by my lovely santa Rosie, who got me the cutest little book of mini Shakespeare plays (cause I don’t ever have time to read!), a GORGEOUS scarf and the most incredible tie-dye handpoured candle which I absolutely cannot wait to light in my room in Exeter. Rosie also won the prize for most gorgeous wrapping so I was feeling very indulged!

We very rarely all manage to get together these days, so Saturday – with just one girl missing – was a bit of a novelty and it was lovely to catch up with everybody.

IMG_0646

IMG_0645

IMG_0642

I have a lot of proper posts in the works but I’ve been very busy seeking out various cures for my man flu – expect them very soon (and let’s hope I recover in time for NYE antics!)

Leave a Reply

