Sunsets & Other Nice Things

Since being back in Exeter after Christmas, I have found myself going a little stir crazy. A combination of disgusting weather and increasingly long reading lists has made it almost impossible to get out of the house, but today the sun was shining far too brightly to ignore and so I took myself for a little walk just as the sun was setting. It was pretty spectacular.

IMG_0743

IMG_0745

IMG_0749

IMG_0746

IMG_0748

IMG_0747

And in the spirit of beating “Blue Monday” (I swear everybody declared last Monday the most depressing day of the year, as well), here’s some other nice things I’ve been loving lately:

– Finally catching up with some old friends on Saturday night and promising to keep in better touch this term

– Starting new modules in new notebooks: I always find it SO satisfying!

– Actually making a meal plan and doing a shop for the first time this year, it’s made cooking fun again! I might do a rundown of good recipes I find, mostly so I can ever find them again…

– Indulging in both Dominos and Hubbox in the space of a week – oops

– Also indulging in lunch at Artigiano (post on that definitely coming soon) and fudge from Roly’s Fudge!

The Goldfinch by Donna Tartt, which I am sneakily reading around course reading. I am love love loving it but it is LONG!

I promise I am going to start doing regular posts again soon! Now my right hand girls are back in Exe I can drag them on all sorts of adventures, so keep your eyes out!

2 thoughts on “Sunsets & Other Nice Things

  1. So much love for this post :)
    Sunsets are the best things ever, and such a treat that we are blessed with them every day.
    AND meal plan! Doesn’t it just make you feel so much better? And excited for getting home and cooking dinner each night?
    x x x

    1. Yes, definitely! It was actually yours in your sidebar that inspired me to get back into it haha, I used to be so good last year but cooking by myself this year has made me soooo lazy!

      Bxx

Leave a Reply

