Buying Lately

I started February with the intention to cut down on spending, but I’m not going to lie – it hasn’t gone that well. I’ve been spoiling myself a little bit lately, so I figured I might as well at least show off what I’ve been buying…

I have been going on about it for months, and when John Lewis came on 10% price match, the offer was too good to refuse. I’m very pleased that I can now officially say – I don’t pop Molly, I rock Tom Ford (sorry. Literally cannot resist!)

IMG_0910

Despite my intentions only to wear it in the evening or for nights out, I have been struggling to stop myself reaching for the bottle at all hours of the day. Gonna have to curtail that one or the bottle will be gone within the month!

IMG_0913

With my perfume purchase came this absolutely gorgeous Elie Saab “beauty pouch,” which I have been eyeing up at work ever since they came in. It’s supposed to be a make up bag I think, but I’m using it as a clutch, and it is the most GORGEOUS colour. Incidentally, the new Elie Saab perfume it officially comes with – L’eau Couture – is just as divine!

IMG_0909

IMG_0907

I’ve also come over slightly tartan/plaid obsessed recently and when I spotted this dress in New Look the other day Iย hadย to have it. It’s by Lela Loves London, who I love because their dresses are a great length for me, and it’s a bit of a different colour scheme than I usually wear which is exciting. I like it by itself but I’m also loving it with a jumper over the top, and boots!

IMG_0915

IMG_0914

Obviously I had to have a new outfit for Valentine’s Day. H&M is my usual go-to when I need new clothes quick, but I had a highly unsuccessful trip there on Wednesday and ended up returning home feeling distinctly fat and miserable. However, the next day my spirits were lifted when I remembered to check the gem that is New Look’s 915 range. Yes, it is for teenagers, but their sizes canย easilyย fit anyone that’s a size 10 or smaller, and probably even a bit bigger. These babies are apparently for age 14 (l) and age 12 (r), which is craziness if you ask me, but hey, it makes it cheap!

IMG_0928

After much deliberation, I went for the tartan number for our early Valentine’s Day celebrations. I have developed a tartan obsession so I’m getting the most wear possible out of it before I go off it again!

I have committed to spending as little as possible for the last two weeks of February to make up for these rather indulgent purchases, but it’s so hard to resist when everything in all the shops is so Spring-y and pastel coloured…

Leave a Reply

