The Highlight Reel #4

Happy Sunday everybody! To break up the Dubrovnik posts a little bit (last one coming soon) I thought I’d pop a little Highlight Reel in. Now that Mae & Rory are both finished their exams we’ve been making lots of time to play, although the weather hasn’t really been very co operative. We’ve planned a bank holiday outing tomorrow which I will of course post about but in the meantime, here’s what I’ve been up to this week!

IMG_0017

  • Surviving my first (and last) kind-of academic conference, and the 15 minute presentation & Q&A session that went with it. Is it nerdy to say that I kind of enjoyed it?
  • Enjoying the free Bounce Ball I totally forgot I ordered. I tried coconut & macadamia and now I’m hooked!
  • A smoothie/hot chocolate date to Coffee #1 with my best boy
  • An early evening, post-presentation trip to the Impy with the English gang past and present, followed by…
  • M&S 2 Dine for ยฃ10 with Mae
  • Getting to read one of my favourite books, I am Charlotte Simmons, and watch Friday Night Lights – all in the name ofย academia!
  • Spending 30 minutes on an exercise bike at work as part of a John Lewis fundraiser for Barnados…it was more fun that I imagined
  • On that note, having Exeter’s a cappella group, Semi Toned, visit JL for a little performance on Saturday. I could listen to a cappella allllll day
  • Catching up with my very favourite bromantic duo and feeling like I’d travelled back in time to first year

So as you can see, lots of highlights this week. I actually love writing these lists, they make what has felt like an otherwise dull week feel much more exciting. What have you all been up to this bank holiday weekend?

Leave a Reply

