The Highlight Reel: London Living

SO. After putting it off for a good year or so, I’ve finally taken the step into the real world and got a big girl job (technically an internship, but still). I’ve been there for a month now and so far I’m loving it. I am, however, currently homeless and owe my life to myย BFFs & various family members who are lending me their beds/rooms/flats and so on, for which I am SO grateful!

Doing Sundays right #primrosehill

A post shared by Bella Jolly (@bellajolly) on

Safe to say it’s been a whirlwind few weeks and I am hoping to get some real posts up soon about some of my adventures thus far, but in the meantime, here’s what’s been making the days fly by:

– Primrose Hill, the best and most aspirational people-watching spot of all (also good for a good old celeb spot and a chance to squeal over Henry Holland’s ridiculously cute pug, Peggy)

  • “Quiet nights” that have inevitably turned into ridiculous escapades in Dalston and Shoreditch
  • The most hysterical & perfect hungover Sunday last weekend. It was a day where everything was hilarious, and ended up with a sleepover for 4 with some of my best pals.
  • Friday nights (and indeed any night) on the Southbank. It’s so convenient from work that I have had two separate friend-dates and one real-boyfriend-date in the last couple of weeks. It’s always so buzzy and there is something very cool about hanging around in the shadow of the London Eye.
  • Time Out Magazine. Time Out Tuesdays are fast becoming my favourite days of the week!
  • How quiet Bermondsey station always is after the madness of Waterloo or London Bridge
  • Gavin Degraw, live in Kentish Town. He was GREAT.
  • All the reunions. After being so far away from most of my friends for all of last year, it has been SO nice to be able to meet them for a drink after work, or catch up on the weekend. Finally my huge FOMO can be cured!

This week I’m doing the commuting thing for a while so we’ll see how that goes, but I also have a couple of fun events planned and we are beginning the flat search in earnest so I’ll do my best to keep you all updated on my life goings-ons! What have you all been up to?

One thought on “The Highlight Reel: London Living

  1. Congratulations on all the good things coming your way! I’m very jealous that you saw Gavin Degraw! I’m the biggest One Tree Hill fan so I would have been screaming I Don’t Wanna Be haha. I hope commuting works out for you, rent is crazy expensive isn’t it?! Hope to hear from you soon, Hannah xo

Leave a Reply

